• TRB 99th Annual Meeting

      January 12–16, 2020

    • Interactive Program


Annual Meeting Event Detail

Public Transport, Bus Rapid Transit, and Innovations Subcommittee, ABE90(2)

Wednesday 8:00 AM- 9:45 AM
Sign in to reveal location
Nicolas Estupinan, Development Bank for Latin America (CAF),
Manjiri Akalkotkar, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Sponsored by:
Standing Committee on Transportation in the Developing Countries (ABE90)
Subcommittee on Public Transport, BRT and Innovations (ABE90(2))



Manjiri Akalkotkar, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Nicolas Estupiñan, CAF – development bank of Latin America:  Introduction and agenda review

Robin Chase, NUMO:  One vision and shared values: the Shared Mobility Principles

Diego Canales, Transit Screen:  Data innovation and impacts on accessibility

Maruxa Cardama, SLOCAT:  Decarbonizing the Transport Sector to Achieve Paris Agreement Targets”

Carlos Mojica, IADB:  Electric buses: Charging towards mass deployment

Sheila Watson, FIA Foundation:  Elle se Mueve Segura - She moves safe - a case study of women’s security on public transport

Dana Yanocha, ITDP:  Policy Guidance for New Mobility: Learning from TNCs and Dockless Bikeshare

Felipe Targa, World Bank:  Planning low-stress bicycle networks from unconventional data sources

Natalie Elwell, WRI:  Aligning mobility supply with equitably-identified demand

Armin Wagner, GIZ-TUMI:  TUMI Challenge – Up-scaling of innovative solutions

Juan Jose Mendez, Secretary of Transportation, Buenos Aires, Argentina:  Government official

Dario Hidalgo, WRI:  Closing Remarks