• TRB 100th Annual Meeting - A Virtual Event

      January 24–28, 2021

    • Online Program

2021

Annual Meeting Event Detail




Poster Session 1226

1226 - Transportation Equity: Addressing Equity Issues in New Mobility Systems

Tuesday, January 26 2:30 PM- 4:00 PM ET
Poster
Gloria Jeff, Minnesota Department of Transportation,
Tracee Strum-Gilliam, PRR, Inc.

Sponsored by:
Standing Committee on Equity in Transportation (AME10)

These papers address equity issues in new mobility systems including e-scooters, bike sharing, mobility-on-demand, ridesourcing and automated vehicles. 



No agenda available

Title Presentation Number
Perceived accessibility: How access to dockless bike-sharing impacts activity participation
Zheyan Chen (z.chen1@uu.nl), Universiteit Utrecht
Dea van Lierop, Universiteit Utrecht
Dick Ettema, Universiteit Utrecht
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-00208
A Social Equity Lens on Bus Bridging and Ride-hailing Responses to Unplanned Subway Disruptions
Rick Liu (rick.liu@mail.utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Matthew Palm, University of Toronto, Scarborough
Steven Farber, University of Toronto, Scarborough
Amer Shalaby, University of Toronto
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-00585
Digital Accessibility and Ridesourcing: Getting Older People Onboard
Jane Gould (info@janegould.com), WAVA
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-01407
The Impacts of Vehicle Automation on Transport-Disadvantaged People
Xinyi Wu (wuxx1088@umn.edu), University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Xinyu (Jason) Cao, University of Minnesota
Frank Douma, University of Minnesota
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-01988
Demand And/oR Equity (DARE) Method to Plan Bike-sharing Systems: A Structural Equation Modelling Approach
David Duran (david.duran@tum.de), Technical University of Munich
Francisco Camara Pereira, Technical University of Denmark
Gebhard Wulfhorst, Technical University of Munich
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-02367
Identifying latent shared mobility preference segments in low-resourced communities: ride-hailing, fixed-route bus, and mobility-on-demand transit
Xinyi Wang (xinyi.wang@gatech.edu), Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech)
Xiang Yan, University of Florida
Xilei Zhao, University of Florida
Zhuoxuan Cao, University of Florida
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-02629
Assessing Preference Heterogeneity for Mobility-on-Demand Transit Service in Low-Income Communities: A Latent Segmentation Based Decision Tree Method
Xilei Zhao (xilei.zhao@essie.ufl.edu), University of Florida
Xinyi Wang, Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech)
Xiang Yan, University of Florida
Zhuoxuan Cao, University of Florida
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-02830
Distributional Effects and Equity Issues of Electric Vehicles Rebates Allocation
Shuocheng Guo, University of Alabama
Eleftheria Kontou (kontou@illinois.edu), University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-03786
E-scooter Availability Versus Utilization Insights: A Geospatial Analysis
Tina Tang, University of Virginia
Mohamad Alipour, University of California, Los Angeles
Amanda Poncy, City of Charlottesville
Devin Harris, University of Virginia
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-03860
Ridehail to School: An Analysis of HopSkipDrive and School Transportation Options for Vulnerable Students in Los Angeles County
Samuel Speroni (ssperoni@ucla.edu), University of California, Los Angeles
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-03881
Bike Share System and User Responses to COVID-19
Jeffrey Jobe, University of Texas, San Antonio
Greg Griffin, University of Texas, San Antonio
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-03941
Evidence of Ridesourcing Increasingly Being Used for Commuting in New York City’s Low-Income Communities
Anaka Maher, University of California, Berkeley
Carol Atkinson-Palombo, University of Connecticut
Norman Garrick, University of Connecticut
Show Abstract
TRBAM-21-03958

DISCLAIMER: All information shared in the TRB Annual Meeting Online Program is subject to change without notice. Changes, if necessary, will be updated in the Online Program and this page is the final authority on schedule information.